Mindful May: Days 3, 4, and 5

I am still uploading pictures to Flickr of our weekend away, so I thought I’d post regarding my mindfulness mission.

Day 3: I did another YogaGlo meditation. This one on “Back to Sleep”. It’s meant for middle of the night when you wake up, but I decided to do it before bed since I didn’t have a lot of time. 10 minutes, and seriously, it really did put me to sleep. Sooo melllooowww.

Day 4: We were out of town, but I decided to do a quick “Visualise Your Intention” meditation, again on YogaGlo. I kept getting interrupted, so probably only got 3 or 4 minutes in, but I think it helped me with one of my current intentions. I’m feeling really good about it. And while my meditation was lacking, I spent so much time taking photos this weekend that I really had to be mindful and focused in the moment to get all the photos I wanted. So, I made up for my lack of meditation in other areas.

Day 5: My MIL came in while I was sorting photos from yesterday, and showed me a picture she had taken of the kids outside. And I though to myself, why am I in here smiling and reminiscing over pictures from yesterday when I could be out focusing on what’s happening now? So off I went.

But on the meditation front, I’ve been following the “100 days of LovingKindness” blog series and group on Google+. I haven’t joined in, but decided that for today’s meditation I would skip the YogaGlo and do the guided meditation on Wildmind posted for Day 1 of the 100 day challenge. (They’re currently at Day 26 I believe.) I feel really good about this meditation and will do it again. (Around 14 minutes.)

I really did get some great shots this weekend and looking forward to posting pictures sometime tomorrow… if my kids let me get some time alone to do it!

This entry was posted in meditation, mindfulness and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

